Recognising winners in diversity

Better Services

Premier Steven Marshall has congratulated the sixteen award winners of the Governor’s Multicultural Award ceremony held this morning.

The awards were presented by His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC, Governor of South Australia, during a ceremony at Government House this morning in front of 400 guests.

Premier Marshall said that the annual celebration was an opportunity to thank the people who have demonstrated generosity, passion and dedication to advancing our culturally diverse society.

“I congratulate all the award winners, finalists and nominees, who often go above and beyond to help our culturally diverse communities and South Australia’s multiculturalism thrive,” said Premier Marshall.

“It is fantastic to see so many individuals and organisations play key roles in raising awareness of the countless benefits of cultural diversity to our state, and I encourage them to continue their great work.”

The winners were chosen from 69 nominations across the 12 award categories, including Arts and Culture, Community Sector, Economic Development, Family Safety, Volunteer, Senior Volunteer, Youth, and Outstanding Individual Achievement.

Quotes attributable to His Excellency, the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC, Governor of South Australia

This year marks the tenth anniversary of the Governor’s Multicultural Awards, which are held each year as part of the Celebration of Cultural Diversity at Government House.

I am very proud of how these awards have celebrated the achievements of many outstanding South Australian individuals and organisations, from all walks of life, for a decade.

These winners have made a significant contribution to raising awareness of the many benefits of cultural diversity to our state.

View award recipients list.

Share this Article

More from Steven Marshall MP, John Gardner MP